PEOPLE 171 – SIDE LIGHTING, GRAIN AND ME (MONO)

.
.

sbgr_292LowKey2NEW
.
Me, sidelit and grainy; 6 Nov 2013.

Tripod-mounted D800 with 105mm Nikkor and remote flash; 100 ISO; Silver Efex Pro 2, starting at the Low Key 2 preset.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

20 Responses to PEOPLE 171 – SIDE LIGHTING, GRAIN AND ME (MONO)

  1. Sonali Dalal says:

    No photoshop, Adrian ? 🙂

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      No, I never use Photoshop, Sonali. I do have Photoshop Elements, but the only use that I make of this is as a platform for plug-ins, especially Google’s Nik Collection. My initial processing is done with a Nikon programme, Capture NX2. Sometimes this is all I do, but I also use the Nik programmes a lot, especially SEP2 as you know, and also Color Efex Pro 4 and Dfine 2 from time to time. Hope you’re fine, my friend! Adrian

      Like

  2. Meanderer says:

    Andy said it for me: ‘Powerful and bold’! Nice and dark and brooding!

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Dark and brooding, eh? … thank you! …. if I recall the day correctly … I was wishing someone a … very happy … birthday ….

      And I’m going to send you an email! Blow the expense, I’ve got things to say!!! A

      Like

  3. LensScaper says:

    Powerful! And Bold.

    Like

  4. Good grief Adrian – this is first thing on a Saturday morning for me! Only joking of course…a great self portrait 🙂 I like the framing of your face and the grain adds to the intensity.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Hahaha!!! >>> I mean, you follow this blog, you gotta keep the Nerve & Sanity Pills handy, know what I mean … even the Antipodes offer no sanctuary …

      Glad it hits you – thanks! 🙂

      Like

  5. Half a selfie is better than none. Grainy or otherwise.
    xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. karijeppesen says:

    …what a wonderful, self-portrait!! The eye, is full of life!!… (…smiling for you…)
    I hope you have a lovely day, Adrian!

    Like

  7. Sallyann says:

    Scary! 🙂
    Although, you don’t seem to be watching me?

    Like

  8. I like. Yes. Nice light and tones too. 🙂

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

