ARCHIVE 74 – ASSAULT BY COMPACT CAMERA

USE YOUR PC’s F11 KEY TO VIEW THIS PAGE FULLSCREEN

.

.
Assault by compact camera; 24 Mar 2012.

At a party recently, our little friend – now aged three – got hold of her dad’s camera and started taking flash pictures of me.  At which point, still being quite a child myself, I started pretending that each of her camera’s flashes was almost knocking me off my chair – which she loved and found hilarious.

So here she is, simply delightful – and maybe one of tomorrow’s photographic movers and shakers.

Nikon D700 with 24-120 Nikkor at 120mm; 400 ISO; bounced, diffused flash.

.
.


.
.

.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

13 Responses to ARCHIVE 74 – ASSAULT BY COMPACT CAMERA

  1. Malin H says:

    Oh, what a lovely serie, she looks like a doll.
    I wish I could see the result too… her images of you. 🙂

    These images would have fit to my post about kids’ and their way of seeing things. 🙂

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Yes, like a doll! But with a very determined and sometimes serious character – which we perhaps glimpse in her expression as she looks into the camera’s screen – and quite a temper too. Her elder sister is very bright, intelligent and outgoing – but this little doll is not overawed by her, but rather is holding her own, characterwise, very well.

      I never saw the pictures of me – but remember that I was playacting for her – so you would only see me behaving in a silly way! 🙂

      Like

  2. Meanderer says:

    I love the concentration on her little face! Wonderful. A photographic star in the making 🙂

    Like

  3. She is the prettiest photographer I’ve ever seen! Your photos of her are wonderful, as well.
    xxx

    Like

  4. RobynG says:

    So cute! So fun! Adorable!

    Like

  5. Sue Vincent says:

    Gorgeous photos 🙂

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

