A HUGE “THANK YOU!” TO LEANNE COLE!!!

USE YOUR PC’s F11 KEY TO VIEW THIS PAGE FULLSCREEN

.

I want to say a huge “thank you” to Leanne Cole, both for showcasing Fatman Photos on her blog, and for the good things she says about my photography – this has given me a real lift, and certainly reinforced my motivation.  THANK YOU, LEANNE!!!

Leanne’s post can be found here.

And for those newly following my blog, well, thank you, and, for better or for worse, this is me …

.

.
Three views of me, in mirrors for sale outside a seaside gift shop in Mevagissey, Cornwall; 24 Oct 2012.  Landmarks?  Well, my cap, which is actually a designer piece (tho not bought with any knowledge of that), and which I’m told makes look like either a train driver or a Japanese soldier.  And then the lens that I’m wedded to – the 70-300.  And lastly, left of center, my trademark paunch, without which I’d have to change my name – actually I do have to lose weight but that’s another thing!  D700 with 70-300 Nikkor at 70mm; 1600 ISO.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

35 Responses to A HUGE “THANK YOU!” TO LEANNE COLE!!!

  1. Malin H says:

    Lovely and brilliant!! 🙂 I like this one very much, my friend.

    Like

  2. Sonali Dalal says:

    Congratulations for featuring on Leanne’s blog :). You deserve all the praise you get :). But I decided to complain about you 😉

    Like

  3. Sonali Dalal says:

    Very Very interesting :). How did you manage this shot? I am confused!

    Yes, your cap does make you look like a Japanese soldier! And paunch, i will wait for similar upload without paunch 🙂 🙂

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Its simply 3 mirrors for sale outside a shop. They are leaning up against each other, and because they are each facing slightly different ways, each shows a slightly different reflection. So I simply took a picture of the 3 different reflections – taking care to focus on the reflections, which are behind the mirrors’ surfaces – for this reason, the mirrors’ frames are slightly out of focus.

      To upload the shot of my paunch, I had to buy a custom space upgrade from WordPress … 😉 …

      Like

  4. LensScaper says:

    Congrats Adrian on the feature n Leanne’s blog. Well deserved and she has picked a wonderful gallery of your work.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Thanks, Andy, that’s very kind of you! Leanne really did a good job on that presentation – when she mentioned it to me, I had no idea she was planning anything so good. Adrian

      Like

  5. Congrats on the “Introducing…” post! Much deserved by you and really well done by Leanne 🙂

    Like

  6. Meanderer says:

    I saw the email notification of this post earlier today and went straight to Leanne’s blog to look at it. She has done a wonderful job of showcasing your work. I left a comment there but it hasn’t been moderated yet. Nice one, my friend. Cheers to you – I hope this works 🍸 I-I

    Like

    • Meanderer says:

      The first one worked. Just having a go at the other one again I_I

      Like

      • Meanderer says:

        No. The other one doesn’t work. Ah well. Although I don’t think you are a wine drinker; Cheers 🍸

        Like

        • Adrian Lewis says:

          Hehehe, this liberation is certainly having a beneficial effect on Your Goodself – a bit like VE Day, only more so – I looked on the list and saw three comments from you, moments apart, and thought “What’s she doing, scratching her finger on the Send button???”. We shall march forth, or possibly April Third, in glorious nuttiness, together! 🙂

          And, no I’m not a wine drinker, except when its in a glass in front of me – but thanks for your friendly toast!!!

          Leanne certainly did very well, when she proposed showcasing my stuff I had no idea it was going to be anything of this magnitude. Thanks for your good thoughts, M! A 🙂

          Like

        • Adrian Lewis says:

          I’ve seen your Comment on Leanne’s blog and am genuinely humbled, my friend – thank you. A

          Like

  7. RobynG says:

    Congrats on being featured on Leanne’s blog! Good stuff indeed! Love your post today! How clever you are! Best, Robyn

    Like

  8. Is there ‘Love’ button to click? GREAT shot!

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      How can 3 photos of me, albeit bits of me, constitute a great shot??? Be careful, don’t get mesmerised by it, it may have voodoo qualities … you may end up needing a stiff drink …

      And there you go with that Love button thing again … which is mentioned somewhere else … somewhere that may already be airborn …

      And after all that burble, I’m very glad you like the shot! 🙂

      Like

  9. poppytump says:

    Hello Adrian such a lovely gallery of your work over there on Leanne’s Blog !

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Hello Poppy! Yes, I’ve had a quick look at it- Leanne’s done a great job! I’m going back over there this afternoon for a longer look, and to see if there are any Comments about the photos that I can answer. Good to hear from you – and I saw your Comment on Leanne’s blog about my being generous with answers and so on – thank you! – I always like to talk to Commenters and to offer useful thoughts if I’m able to. Hope you’re fine! Adrian 🙂

      Like

  10. Robert says:

    It is my pleasure getting to know you Adrian 🙂

    >

    Like

  11. Leanne Cole says:

    That is great Adrian, so glad you enjoyed what I said, it was great to see your work altogether like that too. You have some fantastic work.

    Like

  12. Sallyann says:

    Brilliant picture, love it. 🙂
    I might have to borrow that idea at sometime, I’ll be on the look out for the mirrors in the right place at the right time. 😀

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

