Wind swept…

I absolutely love this image – and I wish I’d taken it! I love its Minimalism, the textures in the foreground grass, and that perfectly placed tree silhouette – and those few semi-seen fence posts leading towards the tree . Wow, Minimalism – bring it on! Good photography, Lisa! FATman

lisakimmorley.com

In my experience the weather in this part of Australia (Victoria) can be sometimes incredible.  Often after a period of very hot days we get a ‘southerly change’.  This is in reality quite a shock – it can go from 40 C to 20 C (104 F to 68 F) in literally 30 minutes…the wind changes from a hot northerly to a cool southerly and the winds are often very strong.  This happened on Monday and flattened the long grass in this paddock.  The prevailing winds are north/south as you can see from the way this tree has grown, bent from south winds.

flattened grass Taken just after sunrise (as normal!!)

View original post

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

7 Responses to Wind swept…

  1. Sonali Dalal says:

    Stunning! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Glad you like it, Sonali! Its encouraging to see some Likes and Comments here – most people ignore reblogs – but if I see something really good, I like to pass it on to others. A

      Like

  2. I wish you had taken it too! Then it could go in the blurb book. LOL
    Beautiful!

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Well you got right to the top of the class for having Liked and Commented on a reblog of mine, cos folks rarely ever do!

      AND, I was just about to put time in on said Blurb book when I was waylaid (ouch!) by your Comments, and now I’m gonna put that circle on that photo, and

      THEN I’m gonna look at the book. xxx 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Like

      • I almost NEVER look at reblogs, which I guess is rude and uppity, but I trust your judgement and recommendations.
        YAY on the ‘Book’. I’ll check for the face pic right now.
        ATP xxx

        Like

        • Adrian Lewis says:

          Yes, do look at my reblogs – THANKS! – I make few, but when I do reblog something its because I think that something very good indeed and / or that blogger very good indeed. I don’t think you’re being “rude and uppity”, I think there’s a general feeling that reblogging is somehow false, that the reblogger is stealing someone else’s kudos. I now you’re finer than fine wine, but I still hope you’re fine! 🙂 xxx

          Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

