ARCHIVE 63 – SELFIE WITH BLUE LORRY (MONO + COLOUR)

mmm
.

.

Self-portrait with blue lorry, near Peacock Farm, Westhay Moor, on the Somerset Levels; 24 Jul 2012.

I’m sitting very upright in the driving seat of my car, using a wideangle zoom to record both the scene in the rear view mirror, and the road ahead as seen through the windscreen.  Back home, I’ve converted the shot to mono using Capture NX2.  But I’ve retained original colour for the scene in the mirror,  and added some brightness there too.

The road ahead is seen stretching away into the distance, in mono.

The rows of small dots above the mirror are a device to help prevent dazzle when looking up at the mirror.

D700 with 16-35 Nikkor at 24mm; 800 ISO; Capture NX2.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

9 Responses to ARCHIVE 63 – SELFIE WITH BLUE LORRY (MONO + COLOUR)

  1. Sonali Dalal says:

    🙂 I always saw you with cap on! Now I know the reason 🙂

    By the way, good idea!

    Like

  2. LensScaper says:

    That is surreal! And clever.. Nice one, Adrian

    Like

  3. Malin H says:

    🙂

    Like

  4. That’s an interesting image, Adrian. The color vs the black and white threw me for a second. Very creative.

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

