MENDIP HILLS 20 – WINTER FIELD

mmm
.

.
Winter field at the bottom of Eastwater Lane, near Priddy; 4 Feb 2014.

I’m attracted by the tree’s silhouette against the colours of the sunlit field behind.  The dark backdrop is a line of tall trees, one of the many windbreaks in this area.

D800 with 80-400 Nikkor at 300mm; 400 ISO.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

12 Responses to MENDIP HILLS 20 – WINTER FIELD

  1. Sonali Dalal says:

    I feel that sunlit field makes the picture. Adds that additional something!

    Like

  2. A really lovely silhouette. And the sunlight on the field brings out so many details, makes it alive almost. A great composition, Adrian. I like the colors and tones very much. As you know, I’m for color, and this is the best of both worlds… Black and sparkling color too! 🙂

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      It was the sunlit colours on that field that first attracted my attention, George, but alone they would have been insufficient – and so to the silhouette falling down over them and projecting out into them. Although they are not in focus, I also like the fence posts in their various orientations at the bottom of the shot. Thank you for your kind words. Adrian

      Like

  3. Meanderer says:

    I love the textures and colours of that field. A rare bit of sunshine! It was sunny today but I didn’t feel like going out. How very strange 😉

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Thank you, my friend! You didn’t feel like going out I the sunshine? That’s not like you! Well, only 19 days to go to sanity and the real you …. BRING IT ON!!!!!!!!! 🙂

      Like

  4. RobynG says:

    Beautiful light my friend!

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

