The Truth Behind My Current Photographer Struggle – PLEASE READ THIS REBLOG!

I read this agonised rant early this morning on WordPress’s Freshly Pressed and it really gets to me. I suspect that we’ve all had episodes like this, but that doesn’t make them any easier to cope with – and this one does not sound like something short-term. Caught in this reblogging procedure, I’m currently unable to find this blogger’s name, but I simply want to urge her (or is it him?) to hang on in there. I’m certainly willing to talk things through, if that helps – and then there’s all of you other bloggers out there in the ether too. It would be good to hear some thoughts and Comments about these kinds of problems, either on my blog or on cuppakristy. Thanks, everyone! Adrian

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

13 Responses to The Truth Behind My Current Photographer Struggle – PLEASE READ THIS REBLOG!

  1. Sonali Dalal says:

    i can somehow identify with it. I am so full of photography that it has become my life. I constantly look through viewfinder, most of the time of my mind. I eat,sleep,breath it. And I feel it is not so good. I set a standard for myself and when I fail to reach, I feel miserable. Adrian, you have done good to me by sharing this!

    Like

  2. I suppose it might be something like writer’s block. My theory is, you just plug at it til it works for you. Maybe take a short break – short being the operative word – but then, carry on. Eventually, and with a bit of faith, it will all fall into place. I think it’s called “an ah ha moment”.

    Like

  3. krikitarts says:

    Wow, I’ve been there and I remember it so well! I hope she gets a lot of helpful encouragement from our wonderful community. I’ve tried to send her some. Thanks very much for the re-blog, Adrian!

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

